Jonc_Parfait_intérieur.png

Here we have tried to answer all the questions you might ask yourself about our brand and its creator. If in spite of everything you still have some, do not hesitate to contact us.  

ORNER, what is it?

It is a French jewelry brand created in 1998 in Paris (and yes already more than 20 years of experience!) By a Japanese, Hiroko Omori (<see photo).

After studying fashion in her native country, she came to discover Paris and, one thing led to another, settled there, doing style advice and then manufacturing for a former jewelry factory in the Marais district and then launched her own brand. .

During a first decade, by participating in trade shows, she became known to French and international retailers who commission her creations each season. Then opened his own Parisian boutique allowing him to design the ideal setting to receive you.

 

ORNER, what does that mean?

Like most of our clients, and so do we now, you will certainly pronounce ORNE'U'R, with a slight Anglo-Saxon accent, but in fact it's ORNÉ, in the infinitive, quite simply. Hiroko chose this verb to define the primary function of the jewel, that of adorning the body.

And this logo, which accompanies the brand?

It is a solar cross, an ancestral symbol in many cultures including his. Horizontality, verticality and a circle around, symbolizing harmony. We stamp it on all our creations as a certificate of authenticity.

Another smaller hallmark, a diamond, affixed to our 925 silver jewelry, is our master's mark issued by the state guaranteeing the quality of our raw material (<see photo).

 

ORNER jewelry, who is it for?

Hiroko does not target a specific clientele, an age group, a gender or a category of people. She rather thinks of the jewel according to what she wants to wear herself or what she would see on others, which is sometimes lacking in a woman or a man crossed to refine her look, the jewel that l 'will illuminate with subtlety and elegance.

 

The ORNER style?

Hiroko always wishes to combine delicacy with robustness, to merge these two energies in a single piece, a search for balance between sobriety and power.

Since the opening of our Parisian boutique, 6 years already, it is in your eyes, your words, your way of wearing our jewelry that she has learned the most to understand her own creations, to modify them, enrich them and perfect them. its aesthetic that we could now define as THE Ornate style.

A little more reading in "Télérama"

Ici nous avons tenté de répondre à toutes les questions que vous pourriez vous poser sur notre marque. Si malgré tout vous en avez encore n'hésitez pas à nous contacter. 

ORNER, qu’est-ce que c’est ?

C’est une marque de bijoux française crée en 1998 à Paris (et oui déjà plus de 20 ans d’expérience !) par une japonaise, Hiroko Omori (< voir photo).

Après avoir étudiée la mode dans son pays natal elle vient découvrir Paris et, de fil en aiguille, s’y installe, fait du conseil style puis de la fabrication pour une ancienne fabrique de bijoux dans le quartier du Marais et lance ensuite sa propre marque.

Durant une première décennie, en participant à des salons professionnels, elle se fait connaître auprès de revendeurs français et internationaux qui lui commandent chaque saison ses créations. Puis ouvre sa propre boutique Parisienne lui permettant de concevoir l’écrin idéal pour vous recevoir.

 

ORNER, qu’est-ce que ça veut dire ?

Comme la plupart de nos clients, et nous aussi maintenant, vous prononcerez certainement ORNE’U’R, avec un léger accent anglosaxon, mais en fait c’est ORNÉ, à l’infinitif, tout simplement. Hiroko a choisi ce verbe pour définir la fonction première du bijou, celle d’orner le corps.

Et ce logo, qui accompagne la marque ?

C’est une croix solaire, un symbole ancestral dans de nombreuses cultures dont la sienne. L’horizontalité, la verticalité et un cercle autour, symbolisant l’harmonie. Nous le poinçonnons sur toutes nos créations tel un certificat d’authenticité.

Un autre poinçon, plus petit, un losange, apposé sur nos bijoux en argent 925, c’est notre poinçon de maître délivré par l’état vous garantissant la qualité de notre matière première (< voir photo).

 

Les bijoux ORNER, c’est pour qui ?

Hiroko ne cible pas une clientèle précise, une classe d’âge, un genre ou une catégorie de personnes. Elle pense plutôt le bijou en fonction de ce qu’elle a envie de porter elle-même ou ce qu’elle verrait sur les autres, ce qui manque parfois à une femme ou à un homme croisé pour peaufiner son allure, le bijou qui l'illuminera avec subtilité et élégance.

 

Le style ORNER ?

Hiroko souhaite toujours allier la délicatesse à la robustesse, fondre ces deux énergies dans une seule pièce, une recherche d’équilibre entre sobriété et puissance.

Depuis l’ouverture de notre boutique Parisienne, c’est dans vos yeux, vos mots, votre manière de porter nos bijoux qu’elle a le plus appris à comprendre ses propres créations, à les modifier, les enrichir et perfectionner son esthétique que l'on pourrait aujourd'hui définir comme LE style Orner.

Un peu plus de lecture dans "Télérama"